Live Vintage Tasting with Jeany Cronk and Helen McGinn

Our virtual live tasting event enjoyed a really great turn out with about 70 people joining us. It was wonderful to see everyone tune in and really engage in the chat and the tasting. Looking around the zoom it was so lovely to see couples – old and young, mothers and daughters, ladies treating themselves to a tipple at home and also a lovely mother taking a moment to herself with her son occasionally popping in to give her a hug and kiss! So beautiful.

We’ve loved seeing so many of your photos on social media! A number of people contacted us saying they were unable to join due to other commitments and asked whether we could share the tasting notes. Helen McGinn has kindly agreed to share the recording of the event for your enjoyment!

During the tasting, Helen and Jeany were talking about how fiction and wine have been a wonderful escape for many during these challenging times of lockdown, and Helen gave a brief insight into her latest novel.

This Changes Everything

Sisters Annie and Jess are used to their mother Julia being spontaneous. But when Julia announces she’s flying off to Rome to meet her first love Patrick, whom she hasn’t seen for fifty years, it’s an adventure too far. So, her daughters decide the only way to keep Julia safe, is to go too – without actually telling their mother she has chaperones …

Join Helen McGinn for a timelessjoyousunforgettable journey through love, family, and long-forgotten dreams.  A novel to hold to your heart and treasure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes. Find This Changes Everything on Amazon.

Unsere Weine